Method of use

Structure of the museum

The museum is composed of notices which are categorised by headings. The notices are articles on a subject with enhanced content (image gallery, video, sounds, bibliography, links to associated notices, notices to investigate, etc.)

There are 4 main headings: History, Personalities, Themes and Art-Heritage and 2 secondary headings Exhibitions and Key dates which are presented respectively in a “wall” of frames with captions and a timeline. As well as the main headings, there is a list of sub-heading for Themes and Art-heritage.

Navigation

To find the information you are seeking, we offer you several solutions:

  • Use the item Notices on the main menu which opens the grey module allowing you to look through the headings, and instantaneously filter the notices with their pleasant ergonomics and graphic depiction.
  • Explore the notices by using Routes and Exhibitions on the main menu which groups the notices together by theme in a relevant order. Let yourself be guided from notice to notice by following the routes and the exhibitions.
  • At the bottom of each page of the website are shortcuts to the main sections, the latest routes and the latest exhibitions.
  • Use the search tools: simple search or search via the multimedia library.

Search

The simple search tool present on all pages of the website, on the top toolbar, allows you to find notices directly via their title or associated keywords. On the results page are displayed the notices, a link towards their exhibition (if they form part of an exhibition) and a button to make the same search in the multimedia library.

Customer account

All users have the possibility of creating a customer account and thus benefiting from the following services:

  • subscription to the museum’s newsletter :
  • addition of notices into a read later list, allowing the user to record notices and find them again in their customer zone in order to read or re-read them at another time:
  • consult the history of notices, routes and exhibitions consulted on the browser;
  • export the notices in PDF format in order to print them or distribute them;
  • amend the information in their account (surname, first name, e-mail, password).

Glossary

The glossary is a page which lists definitions of the terms contained in the museum’s notices. These terms are indicated in each notice by being underlined. By moving the cursor above, the definition of the term is displayed.

Contribution area

This page lists the different partners who have helped to write the notices. The partners are museums, history societies and associations. While browsing the notices, you will find a message, where applicable, indicating the partner who has helped to write it.

Multimedia library

The multimedia library is a page which features a search system by media. With this tool you can filter by type of content (documents, images, books, journals, sounds and videos), select headings and centuries and add a keyword.

Depending on the media chosen, the results page display links towards images, video and sound, towards linked documents (PDFs for example) and to the notices which are associated with it.

Multilingualism

The museum’s website is translated into 3 languages: French, English and German. On each page, via the language menu at the top of the website, you can change the language, translating the content of the active page into the chosen language.

Sharing with social networks

On the whole website, at the right hand side, you will find a tool for sharing the content of the current page with the most common social networks (Facebook, Twitter, etc.).c). This tool allows you to share the content (title, description and link) of the current page via your chosen social network account.

Flashcode for notices

This tool generates a PDF of the notice in A7 landscape format (105 x 74 mm) containing the title of the notice, its heading and a flash code (QR Code) leading to the Internet page of the notice. This printout can be physically displayed in museums, allowing visitors to flash the code with their smart phone and find the content on the museum’s website.

Browser compatibility

The website is compatible with all recent browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera and IE), on all operating systems.

The website has been developed in responsive design, which means that depending on the reading device (desktop computer, tablet or smart phone), the layout of the content will be optimised for better browsing.

The website is only compatible with IE8 onwards.

a
d
v
e
r
t
i
s
i
n
g

Mode d’emploi

Structure du musée

Le musée est composé de notices qui sont catégorisées par rubriques. Les notices sont des articles sur un sujet possédant du contenu enrichi (galerie d’images, vidéos, sons, bibliographie, liens vers des notices associées, notices à découvrir, etc.)

On distingue 4 rubriques principales : Histoire, Personnalités, Thèmes et Art-patrimoine et 2 rubriques secondaires Expositions et Grandes dates qui sont présentées respectivement par un “mur” de cadres avec ses légendes et une frise chronologique. S’ajoutent à ses grandes rubriques, des sous-rubriques hiérarchisées pour Thèmes et Art-patrimoine.

Navigation

Pour trouver l’information recherchée, nous vous proposons plusieurs solutions :

  • Utilisez l’item Notices sur le menu principal qui ouvre le module gris permettant de parcourir les rubriques, de filtrer instantanément les notices avec une ergonomie et un rendu graphique agréables.
  • Découvrez les notices en utilisant les Parcours et Expositions du menu principal qui regroupent par thème les notices dans un ordre pertinent. Laissez-vous guider de notice en notice en suivant ces parcours et expositions.
  • Retrouvez sur chaque page en bas de site des raccourcis vers les grandes rubriques, les derniers parcours et les dernières expositions.
  • Utilisez les outils de recherche : recherche simple ou recherche via la médiathèque.

Recherche

L’outil de recherche simple présent sur toutes les pages du site, sur la barre du haut, permet de trouver directement des notices par leur titre ou des mots-clés associés. Sur la page de résultats s’affichent les notices, un lien vers leur exposition (si elles font parties d’une exposition) et un bouton pour faire la même recherche sur la médiathèque.

Compte client

Tout utilisateur a la possibilité de se créer un compte client et ainsi bénéficier des services suivants :

  • inscription à la newsletter du musée ;
  • ajout de notices dans une liste Lire plus tard, permettant à l’utilisateur d’enregistrer des notices et de les retrouver dans son espace client pour les lire ou relire à un autre moment ;
  • consulter l’historique des notices, parcours et expositions consultés sur le navigateur ;
  • exporter les notices au format PDF pour les imprimer ou les diffuser ;
  • modifier les informations de son compte (nom, prénom, email, mot de passe).

Glossaire

Le glossaire est une page qui recense des définitions de termes contenus dans les notices du musée. Ces termes sont indiqués dans chaque notice par un soulignement. En passant le curseur au-dessus, la définition du terme s’affiche.

Espace contributif

Cette page liste les différents partenaires qui ont contribué à l’écriture des notices. Les partenaires sont des musées, sociétés d’histoire et associations. En naviguant sur les notices, vous trouverez un message, le cas échéant, indiquant le partenaire qui a contribué à son écriture.

Médiathèque

La médiathèque est une page possédant un système de recherche par média. Vous pouvez via cet outil filtrer par type de contenu (documents, images, livres, revues, sons et vidéos), sélectionner des rubriques et des siècles et ajouter un mot-clé.

Selon les médias choisis, la page de résultats affiche les liens vers les images, vidéos et sons, vers les documents liés (PDF par exemple) ainsi que les notices qui y sont rattachées.

Le multilinguisme

Le site du musée est traduit en 3 langues : français, anglais et allemand. Sur chaque page, via le menu des langues en haut du site, vous pouvez changer de langue traduisant le contenu de la page active dans la langue choisie.

Partage via les réseaux sociaux

Sur tout le site, sur le côté droit, vous retrouvez un outil de partage du contenu de la page courante via les réseaux sociaux les plus répandus (Facebook, Twitter, etc.). Cet outil permet de diffuser via votre compte du réseau social choisi, le contenu (titre, description et lien) de la page courante.

Flashcode des notices

Cet outil génère un PDF de la notice au format A7 paysage (105 x 74 mm) contenant le titre de la notice, son chapeau et un flashcode (QR Code) menant vers la page internet de la notice. Cet imprimé pourra être affiché physiquement dans des musées, permettant aux visiteurs de flasher le code avec leur smartphone et retrouver des contenus sur le site du musée.

Compatibilité des navigateurs

Le site est compatible sur tous les navigateurs récents (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera et IE), sur tout système d’exploitation.

Le site est développé en responsive design, qui signifie que suivant le périphérique de lecture (ordinateur de bureau, tablette et smartphone), l’agencement du contenu sera optimisé pour une meilleure navigation.

Le site n’est compatible qu’à partir d’IE8.

p
u
b
l
i
c
i
t
e